Partnerships

Ceasefire Core Group Members

Lisa Jayne                                               Rita Cox
Ceasefire Coordinator                           Senior ADA
Fayetteville Police Department            Cumberland County District Attorney's Office
Ljayne@ci.fay.nc.us                              rita.h.cox@nccourts.org

Bobby Hurst                                           Jessie Garner
Business Liaison                                    Faith based Liaison/Reentry
bobbyhurst@aol.com                            Open Arms Community Church
                                                                  jlgarner61@gmail.com

Darvin Jones                                             Shirley Bolden
Community Health Coordinator              Director Health Services
Cape Fear Valley Medical Center            Cumberland County Schools
djones@capefearvalley.com                   Sbolden@ccs.k12.nc.us

Michael Pinkston                                     Debra McNeil-Teasley
Business Owner                                       Chief Probation/Parole Officer
The Climbing Place                                  NCDPS                               
mpinkston52@aol.com                           Debra.Teasley@ncdps.gov

Lt. S. Leake                                                Major Robert Ramirez
Lt- Community Policing                            Investigations Bureau Commander
Cumberland County Sheriff's Office        Fayetteville Police Department
sleake@ccsonc.org                                  rramirez@ci.fay.nc.us

Captain Samuel Oates                             Anthony Faison
Major Crimes Division                              Former Offender Liaison
Fayetteville Police Department               dapreacheranthony@gmail.com
SOates@ci.fay.nc.us

Lee Holms                                                   Scott Gainer
Federal Probation                                       ADA
US Federal Probation                                 Cumberland County District Attorney's Office
lee_holmes@ncep.uscourts.gov              Christopher.s.gainer@nccourts.org

Movie Night Partners

The Climbing Place- 436 West Russell St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 

Showcase Restoration- 5500 Yadkin Rd, Fayetteville, NC 28303 1-888-864-3005 

AMC Fayetteville 14- 4761 Lake Valley Dr, Fayetteville, NC 38303 

Pepsi Bottling- 137 Pepsi Way, St Pauls, NC 28384 

Fayetteville Police Department's PAL program- 467 Hay St, Fayetteville, NC 28301 

 Research Partners:  For the EKG program and PSN Grant- University of North Carolina Greensboro's Dr. Sechrist and Mr. John Weil- NC Network for Safe Communities team.  EKG is a research-based program that is continually evaluated and updated with each student completing a pre and post class survey. The EKG program shows the desired effects on participant’s attitudes, beliefs, and intended behaviors.  For details click EKG Research by UNCG for more information about the EKG research, contact either Dr. Stacy Sechrist, smsechri@uncg.edu or John Weil, jdweil@uncg.edu 

At every "Call In" ex-offenders are offered assistance in education, employment, health care and counseling. The following community partners donate time and services to Operation Ceasefire participants to make this possible.

FTCC: Employability Training, Job Searching Skills, Vocational Training, Financial Aid Counseling, Career Counseling & Services, GED & ABE Services, and Program Information

Coastal Horizons / TASC: Assessment Services for probationers with addictions complete with referrals and groups to them achieve sobriety and live successfully

The CARE Clinic: Free, high quality health care and dental extractions to individuals without insurance who meet income requirements and reside in Cumberland County

DSS WorkFirst: Training & Placement Services for individuals receiving assistance

Employment Security Commission: specialize in working with ex-offenders to acquire skills and find work; also works with the community to advocate for more opportunities that put ex-offenders to work

Catholic Charities: Counseling Services at affordable costs, Emergency Assistance, Food Bank, Children's Clothes Closet, Family Support Services, Hispanic Outreach, and Job Skills

What can you do to help?

  • Become educated on the issues and work to create a united voice.

  • Attend neighborhood walk-downs and use those as opportunities to get involved, meet your neighbor, and promote a sense of community and connectedness that keeps us all safer

  • Organize and participate in Community Watch efforts

  • Volunteer to assist with Operation Ceasefire Outreaches

  • Mentor ex-offenders who need to see successful living modeled

  • Inform Operation Ceasefire about YOUR Outreaches so we can consider partnering with YOU!